iorewurl.blogg.se

Bmw e90 bst bypass resistor
Bmw e90 bst bypass resistor













#BMW E90 BST BYPASS RESISTOR CODE#

My guess is that the only problem from the beginning was a broken cable under the passenger seat, but due to lack of knowledge he thought that the way to fixing it was to bypass the BST Battery Safety Terminal at the battery.Īnd know maybe even the BST is broken? So how do I reconnect all the battery cables the way they should be installed? And do I need to code something for the new battery, it's not oem. Then he did a third try with a resistances and instead of fixing it he messed it up even worse with the new errorcode: 93B2 and the red seatbelt light start to show. Then he tried to fix it by rewire cables on the battery with different resistance and I have understand that he first tried two times with different resistance on two cables and got the airbag lamp to stop showing but it would come back immediately. Which would indicate some trouble with a cable under the passenger seat. As i have understand he first just had the problem with the Airbag lamp, and probably just the 93AB code. I now discovered that the person who owned the car before me tried to fix this problem but messed it up even more. I have the two faultycodes: 93AB and 93B2and I'm not able to clear anyone of them. The BST itself seems to be nearly impossible to disassemble without destroying the plastic casing.Welcome to world's most trustworthy automotive forum. Emulator is not a factory equipment of BMW and should only be used as a short term temporary solution.Īs you can even if the codes are correct,the explanation doesnt make sense. I have a BMW i and I have three lights illuminated on my dash - 1. When I reconnected, the airbag light came on.įrom my research it looks like this is a basic squib circuit 2 wire in the event of an accident it blows and disconnects part of the positive battery cable. This car came in after battery was replaced, with air bag light on. The best part is, our BMW i Battery products start from as little as. I would check the codes for you,but my system is down. BMW E90 2006 airbag and beltbuckla light faultcode 93AB 93B2 Battery safety terminalĪlthough the original one looks fine as seen on image attached. This vehicle came in for the airbag light being on. The White Paper has pledged an extra 12 Super Hornet combat aircraft, while remaining committed to the advanced Lockheed Martin F Joint Strike Fighter due to enter service around Hi i have bmw d all the lights are!īmw 圆 fault 93d7 93b2. Apparently it was just driving and the light comes on. I brought it to a local shop and they scanned and found the code 93b2 - battery safety terminal. The dealer was unable to diagnose the failure and notified the contact that the vehicle was included in NHTSA campaign number: 14v engine. I replaced the battery myself with a non BMW battery and ever since I've had the airbag light on and a passenger restraint warning. Posted by Anonymous on Nov 24, The "F' code came after "E" code.Ĭleared it, went away. Here at Advance Auto Parts, we work with only top reliable Battery product and part brands so you can shop with complete confidence. Tyler, The connector tabs push on the shorting bridge inside the BST.I have the two faultycodes: 93AB and 93B2, and I'm not able to clear anyone of them. What scanner are you using to clear the codes? You may need an Autel, Autoland or Autologic to clear the codes. Wondering if the Airbag control module was replaced? That condition is common and will give you that code. Tyler, Check to be sure the connector is not shorting out when connected. Do you have a source for these connectors? In my experience,it is quite often the connector you are holding on the third picture. Tried two different scan tools both snap on starting to wonder if the scan tools are letting me down on this one neither will clear code. The shorting bar is on the battery safety terminal and is intact. I have tried shorting this connector as well and the code never changes. I put a resistor in place of safety terminal and the voltage below is what I see on either wire. I found the connector is damaged but still seems to be making connection and have one on the way but I am not confident it will fix this car. The battery safety terminal has been replaced with factory bmw part and the body shop has tried one off of a known good car. From my research it looks like this is a basic squib circuit 2 wire in the event of an accident it blows and disconnects part of the positive battery cable. Only code that is left is a 93B2 for battery safety terminal. Hey guys have a Bmw xi coupe, body shop car multiple airbags deployed all replaced recently.













Bmw e90 bst bypass resistor